Public holidays in Ethiopia in 2017

Click here for current Ethiopian time

መጪው በዓል  Upcoming Ethiopian holiday
ቅዳሜ ነሐሴ 27 Saturday September 2
አረፋ Eid Al Adaha

የዚህ ዓመት በዓላት  Public holidays of this year
ቀን 
Date
በዓል 
Holiday
እሁድ መስከረም 1
Sunday September 11, 2016
እንቁጣጣሽ
New Year
ማክሰኞ መስከረም 3
Tuesday September 13, 2016
አረፋ
Eid Al Adaha
ማክሰኞ መስከረም 17
Tuesday September 27, 2016
መስቀል
Discovery of The True Cross
ሰኞ ታህሳስ 3
Monday December 12, 2016
መውሊድ
Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed
ቅዳሜ ታህሳስ 29
Saturday January 7, 2017
ገና
Christmas
ሐሙስ ጥር 11
Thursday January 19, 2017
ጥምቀት
Epiphany
ሐሙስ የካቲት 23
Thursday March 2, 2017
አድዋ ድል ቀን
Adwa
ዓርብ ሚያዝያ 6
Friday April 14, 2017
ስቅለት
Good Friday
እሁድ ሚያዝያ 8
Sunday April 16, 2017
ፋሲካ
Easter
ሰኞ ሚያዝያ 23
Monday May 1, 2017
የላብ አደሮች ቀን
Labour Day
ዓርብ ሚያዝያ 27
Friday May 5, 2017
የአርበኞች ቀን
Patriots' Day
እሁድ ግንቦት 20
Sunday May 28, 2017
ደርግ የወደቀበት ቀን
National Day
ሰኞ ሰኔ 19
Monday June 26, 2017
ረመዳን
End Al Fitre
ቅዳሜ ነሐሴ 27
Saturday September 2, 2017
አረፋ
Eid Al Adaha